Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Maria Lucic

State Farm® Insurance Agent Maria Lucic

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (310 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mayleen Jerry

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this church, I am very happy when I enter. People are friendly and welcoming even the Priest"

terry k wong

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nimra was very helpful!"

Ajoi Edwards

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to leave a five star review for Ms. Lori Rooney. Ms. Rooney was nothing short of phenomenal, understanding , patient and both efficient/proficient . I hope this review is not written in vain given Ms. Rooney deserves to receive the acknowledgement that she deserves. I was connected to Ms. Rooney by a family friend and I am so thankful that our paths crossed . She worked tirelessly and around the clock to find me auto insurance that was both affordable while still providing maximum coverage . Furthermore , Ms. Rooney was extremely friendly and attentive to all my needs . I want to thank her times a million for her stellar professionalism and the level of expertise she has in her field . I look forward to working with you again."

rameeka hinton

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is really good 👍🏽. They work with you an fry to find you ways to save on your insurance. They’re pretty straight forward an tell you what you need to know an if it can be done on they part, I’ve been with them for about 4yrs now an i don’t have no complaints"

Mina

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori is a honest person and she takes care the customers the way it should be. I am using to have insurance since 2004 with different company such as Gieco, all state and many other agencies but this office is the best. I pay with it the half that I used to pay with the other."

Madison RX

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been dealing with Lori for years and she has been amazing!!!! Always very professional and available to answer all our questions....Highly recommend State Farm and Lori Rooney!!!"

Olivia Hanna Koury

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for about 4 years now and the service and prices are amazing! Lori has been helping me get the best rates with car insurance...no other company can beat it, trust me. She will work with you and manage to get exactly what you need. I appreciate it Lori!! Definitely give this place a shot."

Carlos Monsalve

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nimra is fantastic!!"

Rana Barua

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast response and good customer service."

Toni Mutschler

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am working with Maria Lucic office for decades now and never had an issue! The office provides excellent customer service. There has never been an issues when I have to file a claim and the process is quick and easy, which is exactly what is needed. Lori Rooney is always on top of everything and has a very fast responds rate which is not common anymore. I can only say thank you!"

Leslie F. Carson

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nimra has been extremely helpful getting me what I needed this week (rectifying a DMW error, etc. Round of applause to Nimra!!!!!"

Thomas Smith

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori at Maria Lucia State Farm office is terrific! She is very quick to respond and thorough. She made adding a vehicle to my policy simple and answered all questions as well."

jing zhao

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service I got from Ms Krystal and great quotes! I would recommend to my friends"

Edward Feng

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Lori is extremely helpful and appreciate very much. Edward"

Anthony Lucania

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office and State Farm is absolutely outstanding. I used them in California when I lived there and I am using them since I have moved back to NYC. I had home insurance with them and decided to get car insurance as well. The customer service was fantastic and I got things done fast and easy. I needed to make one change to add my middle initial to match my drivers license. I called and they took care of this in about 30 seconds and emailed it to me. This is no exaggeration. Lori and Krystal are great.They are very friendly and efficient and I would highly recommend them for insurance."

Doloreza Kondi

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent"

Angel Esteves

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"SERVICE WAS QUICK AND VERY WELL DONE"

M B

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori & Patricia have been great to do business with. They have given me an unbeatable quote in NYC which is why I decided to switch to them from Geico. Despite facing challenges from State Farm, Lori especially stuck with me until the issue was finally resolved. I recommend them highly."

sally lb

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori Rooney is the best! She always responds quickly with accurate & organized information and is always one step ahead of any of my upcoming needs. Excellent service!"

Terence

July 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"TL;DR Absolutely horrible and unresponsive customer service. I ended up getting my car insurance through an automated system with Geico, which was miles better this State Farm branch. Angry rant, below. I called in January to get my Missouri State Farm insurance transferred to NY. Easy, right? They have my info already. Nope. When I called I got Arun Kumanduri. He gave me a reasonably priced quote.The next day, I got a quote from Geico and forwarded it to Arun, asking why there’s a price difference (lower coverage) and if he could match it. Crickets for months. I called three times, and emailed twice. I needed insurance to register my NY license plates. Little did I know, State Farm cancelled my MO insurance without setting up my NY one. I called repeatedly and finally got a binder so I could register. Of course this was with the old quote and I asked again for the Geico match. CRICKETS. The only time they reached out to me was to get the first premium payment. I took this opportunity to remind them that had been reaching out so they could change coverage to match Geico’s, and this time Arun said he did send the email but I didn’t receive it (really? I think you just forgot.. pretty sure if you hit send and it doesn’t go through, you get an automated undelivered message). At this point, I said if that did happen, I apologize. A copy of the sent email should be in your sent box. If you give me that copy, we can move forward.. just need to know you’re being truthful. CRICKETS! I finally give up on State Farm. I sign up with Geico and get insurance within the same day. Super easy. Over the course of a few months, State Farm emails me for premium payments. I figure I’ll let it lapse as unilateral contracts do. But no, they don’t stop when it comes to payment. I finally tell them in writing that I am canceling the account, let the policy lapse, and do not call. They then ask me for a copy of my Geico insurance card because the DMV will say so. I expect them to call me again next month for payment, which I’ll try to ignore. Sorry for being salty.. hopefully you have a better experience with Maria or the other agents there."

Crystal Brown

July 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"This is the worst office. Whatever insurance you have stayed with them DO NOT go with state farm. I originally had Allstate and I had a level premium it stayed the same for the ENTIRE 6 months. I talked with krystal from state farm and swiched because I was a lower premium, however the moment I change to State Farm every single month they mess something up and the premium is keeps going up. It started with state farm not adding my defensive driving certificate, which I told them I had it. Then state farm sent a cancelation letter to Allstate but State farm DID NOT start the policy the same time they canceled my old policy which gave me a 6 day laps in coverage and rather then fixing the problem it ALL type of excuses given, they said they didn't send it but yet it's on there company letter head. It's just been one nightmare after another. DON'T go with state farm. They're horrible! There a Nightmare neighbor and they are not there. RUN people RUN!!"

nick rizzo

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori and state farm are always very helpful, easy to work with, and timely."

Geeta Bhatt

July 13, 2022

4  out of  5
"Lori Rooney is a very attentive, professional agent. She took care of my policy needs with efficiency ."

Shari Hochberg

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria Lucic Agency has been our insurance provider for years and for good reason. Lori Rooney is always pleasure to work with. She is professional, efficient, and responds so quickly to all our needs. Highly recommend!"

Jacov Mosheyev

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori always takes care of me beautiful always doing beautiful job for me. Very easy to communicate with. if you're doing business with this state farm branch. Lori is the way to go here. Thank you so much Lori!!!!!"